All Facilities Closed Until Further Notice (updated 24 March at 07:55)

The tenth annual Goodall Trophy, Mixed Junior Team Event, was played on Sunday 17th September with 10 teams taking part.


GOODALL TROPHY 18 HOLE STABLEFORD COMPETITION (2 best scores to count on each hole)

The Goodall trophy was won by WEST LANCASHIRE; Connor Broadfoot (hcp 11), Jonathan Smith (hcp 14), Jess Pindar (hcp 21) and Matthew Allmark (hcp 24) won the Goodall Trophy with a score of 85 points narrowly beating a team from FORMBY/FORMBY LADIES G C (George Hanson hcp 7, Emily Byrne hcp 6, James Booth hcp 17, Hannah Evans hcp 21) who scored 84 points.

Prize for Nearest the pin on the 17th              James Booth from Formby

Prize for the Longest drive on the 18th         Bradley Bland from Caldy G C.



SOUTHPORT & AINSDALE G C TEAM 1; Rebecca Burke,Kristian Barker, Mackenzie Morgan & Brooklyn Smith were victorious with a score of 37.

WLGC TEAM 2; Joss Morgan, Philip Gallimore, Toby Gladwin & Zac Reever were runners up with a score of 39 on a card play off from                                                                                                                                                   WLGC TEAM 1 (Evie Clark, Zak Tidmarsh, Patrick Halliwell & Nick Boland)

Prize for Nearest the pin on the 6th              Toby Gladwin (WLGC)

Prize for the Longest drive on the 9th     Aled Evans (FORMBY G C)


THE 18 HOLE PUTTING COMPETITION  for 9 hole players (2 best scores to count)

FIRST PRIZE: WLGC TEAM 1; Evie Clark, Zak Tidmarsh, Patrick Halliwell & Nick Boland with 59 putts.

SECOND PRIZE:  S&A TEAM 1; Rebecca Burke, Kristian Barker, Mackenzie Morgan, Brooke Smith with 61 putts.